W1, Bob Bob Ricard, Lunch

Well, what an impressive establishment. If you are looking for swanky decadence, glorious food and mountains of class then Bob Bob Ricard is calling your name. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

I was treated to a long lunch here over Christmas, and hands down I have never experienced such impeccable service. I was warmly welcomed by literally 9 separate waiters just on my way in. Some would find this claustrophobic, though I myself thought it was brilliant, I felt extremely important. The wonderful thing was that they were all smiles and happiness, not a touch of snobbery.bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

These old velvet cinema seats were placed in the reception area, nice touch. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

 The 1920s Russian style is apparent in both the intricate all-booth dining room as well the green velvet and brass interior decor. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

Staff are all dressed in these wonderfully cheery pink waistcoats with vivid pink ties (strictly, no photo’s allowed which was upsetting, rules are rules). Even these pink place settings look fun.bob bob ricard restaurant london soho The English Russian menu is swanky enough to read a few times over, but again, no real snobbery or complication. I ordered the Seabass Ceviche with Avocado to start – a beautifully fresh fish, it was divne. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

For my main, there was only one thing I wanted once I had seen the menu, Lobster Macaroni & Cheese. Forget the fancy pants Poached Loch Duart Salmon or 28-day-old Chateaubriand; give me the cheesy pasta with lobster! It was DELICIOUS and GLUTTENOUS and I loved it! Will I be making this at home? No. Not until I live somewhere like Padstow. So never actually. I love London too much.

bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

The dining booth’s are a unique experience these days, it was like eating on an old train carriage, very private and secret service. Some of the conversations I saw amongst businessmen looked so intriguing. To be a fly on the wall somewhere like BBR would be fascinating. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

Pudding time. I ordered what I thought sounded rather delicate; ‘Crepe Suzette with Fresh Oranges’. In reality – it was a pancake. Anyway, the little pink man set it alight with Grand Marnier which again, made me feel special, and it came with a mouth watering caramalised orange dressing. To be fair it was the most delicious pancake I’d ever had. bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

Just a quickie, don’t you semi judge a place on its bathrooms? I do – BBR passed with flying colours. These were very glam with marble everywhere, recreation of the booths for sinks, delicious hand soap, lovely.bob bob ricard restaurant london soho bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

Throughout the entire lunch I had managed to resist pushing THE button, but after pudding I didn’t want to leave plus I was thirsty, so we pushed it. What happened next was amazing. Quite literally, a little man dressed in pink sprang from NOWHERE with a couple of glasses of Champagne, incredible.

press for champagne bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

I fell in love with this little pink man almost as fast as I fell in love with Bob Bob Ricard. Really, it’s a wonderful place. bangle bob bob ricard restaurant london soho

x The Whistler x

www.whistleandbango.com

4 thoughts on “W1, Bob Bob Ricard, Lunch

What did you think?

