SW3 Partridges – Lunch

If you’ve inherited more assets that you can fathom, you’ve not seen a bank balance for 35 years and you think WIFI is a Chinese man, you are the lovely lady who frequents Sloane Square’s Partridges for breakfast and/or lunch.
Don’t get me wrong – I aim to be THAT lady, really I do. I respect these worldly wise ladies. But alas – my lifestyle is at best, one of a privileged student whose daily luxury is a bowl of Dorset Cereal (the nuts, the fruit, so natural, so delicious!).sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

Partridges is absolutely my heaven. I nip in and out regularly just to keep up with the Sloane-Squarians (I made up a name for them). So that I don’t get caught out in the conversation I just might have with the delicious young or middle-aged man I may or may not meet in Juju, if I get let in, if I go out on Thursday, or maybe a Friday? I tell you, such planning is essential! I speak from experience.

To set the scene, the online shop home-page photo of their online shop is CAVIAR. How delightful, take me! Calm down.sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

In all seriousness, Partridges are genuinely dedicated foodies which is why I love them. You’ll find fascinaing, original products like Korean black soy milk, Moroccan beer, Spanish tortilla, organic Newmarket sausages, and a huge selection of the smelliest cheeses… delicious.sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

But the shop isn’t just fine foods – look at these guys! My old friends the Pop Tarts…sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

They use their food very well in their cafe menu, for breakfasts and lunch. We chose the Scottish Smoked Salmon with sun-blush tomatoes, chillis, atlantic prawns and chives (£9.95) and the Hot Soup Of The Day (£5.95). A lovely light lunch. If you want something  richer there are some beautiful meats – duck and beef sandwiches, and some unique French cheeses with quince.sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

If you fancy a change of scenery for a dessert, head (all the way) across the square to Patisserie Valerie for the finest French tarts, cakes and macaroons.sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

In my dream world, Partridges (in Sloane Square specifically rather than Gloucester Road) will be the place I go on a daily basis to pick up my beetroot infused salmon ad truffle honey, where everyone knows my name…..! One day my friends. sloane square lunch breakfast partridges food shop market

x The Whistler x

www.whistleandbango.com

What did you think?

